Appendix 1

## **Special Responsibility Roles** Appointments for 2019

The following list indicates the Special Responsibility Roles of the Council.

	Role	
1	Leader of the Council	Councillor Janio
2	Deputy Leader of the Council (Lead Member for Finance)	Councillor Bell
	Chairs of Committee	
3	Policy, Resources & Growth Committee	Councillor Janio
4	Children, Young People & Skills (Lead Member for Children's Services)	Councillor Brown
5	Environment, Transport & Sustainability	Councillor Wares
6	Housing & New Homes	Councillor Mears
7	Neighbourhoods, Inclusion, Communities & Equalities	Councillor Nemeth
8	Tourism, Development & Culture	Councillor Miller
9	Audit & Standards	Councillor Hamilton
10	Health Overview & Scrutiny	Councillor Allen
11	Licensing	Councillor Lewry
12	Planning	Councillor C. Theobald
13	Health & Wellbeing Board	Councillor Taylor
14	Asset Management Board	Councillor Gibson
15	Corporate Parenting Board	Councillor Brown
16	Procurement Board	Councillor Wealls
17	Strategic Delivery Board	Councillor Janio

	Role		
	Deputy Chairs of Committee		
18	Policy, Resources & Growth Committee	(	Councillor Bell
19	Children, Young People & Skills	(	Councillor Wealls
20	Environment, Transport & Sustainability	(	Councillor Peltzer Dunn
21	Housing & New Homes	(	Councillor Meadows
22	Neighbourhoods, Inclusion, Communities & Equalities	(	Councillor A. Norman
23	Tourism, Development & Culture	(	Councillor A. Norman
24	Licensing	(	Councillor Bennett
25	Planning	(	Councillor Hyde
26	Health & Wellbeing Board (Lead Member for Adult, Social Care)	(	Councillor Barnett